The Village

“Idyllic Landscape” by Emil Pakarklis is licensed under CC BY 2.0

This is my home. I have lived here all my life. This is my best friend Wally. We have been friends for a really long time.

One day we had a dreadful fight and he said that he never wanted to see me again. I got very upset and cried for days. This fight was just over who built the best house.

We still aren’t the best of friends again and there is always some awkwardness between us. I hope that one day we will sort this out and become what we used to be.

4 thoughts on “The Village

  1. Hi Katie,
    I wanted to make an ending for your story so here goes:

    One day, Wally came over and said he wanted to talk to me. I was reluctant but seeing him reminded me of what we used to be like and i caved in and decided to let him in.
    We sat down and Wally started to apologize and i started to as well, we both seemed to realise what had happened and we began to laugh, remembering all the good times we had.

    By the end of the day, we had been talking for 3 hours and i think we are good friends now.
    It is now two years on and we are best friends again. I am thankful that we managed to figure out everything and are friends again.

    Hope you like my ending to your story Katie!😊

    From, Maya

  2. Hi Katie,
    I really like your story and blog
    My ending won’t be as good as Maya’s but here it goes.
    It had been weeks since wally and I had the fight and we still weren’t talking to each other. One day wally came over to talk to me but I completely ignored him. It was three days before I heard the rumour that wally had disappeared. I felt so bad I knew this was my fault. I spent the whole night sobbing. When I woke up in morning, I heard Wally’s voice. Was I dreaming the whole time.
    Hope you like it
    Amy
    http://amys7c2017.edublogs.org/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *